New Committee for your Chamber of Commerce

The Chamber AGM took place on Tuesday the 13th February at the Pillo Hotel in Ashbourne. Minister for European Affairs Helen McEntee addressed the meeting and made a very informative speech on the concerns facing business with impending Brexit threat.

Outgoing President Joe Giltinane outlined the tremendous work undertaken by the Chamber through 2017 and he thanked the committee for their contribution over the year.

The incoming President Alan Battersby was lavish in his praise of the work done by his Joe and the 2017 committee and he will do his utmost to carry on with the great work

Secretary William Brennan commented on the need for the Chamber members to pull together for the benefit of the town

Treasurer, Brian Kelly presented the accounts for the year 2017

All speakers demonstrated their gratitude to the Chamber's office manager Sandra Jameson whose contribution over the year was invaluable.

The new committee for 2018 is:

President: Alan Battersby (Ashbrook Landscaping)

Vice President: Gerry O'Brien (Performance Matters)

Secretary: William Brennan (WJ Brennan Solicitors)

Treasurer: Brian Kelly (HSM Chartered Accounts)

Brian Osborne will continue in his role as PRO

Send us a news story

If you know of any news worthy stories that you think would be suitable for inclusion on this page please email us at info@ashbournechamber.ie